Hsigt2

Idling at the Lights
First Name
Garry
Drive
'00 Galant VR-4
'98 Integra VTi-R
Hey everyone!

I was born and raised in NZ and saw VR-4s regularly. Then I came over to Melbourne and noticed how rare they were over here. I've always wanted a Galant/Legnum because I fell in love with their stunning exteriors as a kid, and my fascination only expanded the older I got. As I grew up, my interests would shift between WRXs, Legacys, Evos and just about every other turbo car out there, but my love for VR4s never disappeared. They held a special place in my heart so I'm glad I finally pulled the trigger and bought in.

This is my new baby! A 2000 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Type V. It came with a few goodies attached, and is in pristine condition.

GutterRash Automotive is my YouTube channel so if you're interested in seeing some more Galant/Legnum content please subscribe! (I'm not a mechanic by any definition of the term so avoid the channel if you're expecting quality handywork lol).

Really excited to be part of the community and I'm happy to see that there are others still out there holding a torch for these old things haha. I'm keen to learn all about these cars, and hopefully enjoy a few meetups with local members.

Thanks for reading/watching!

Alex96L

Idling at the Lights
First Name
Alex
Drive
2001 Mitsubishi Legnum, 2007 Mitsubishi 380
Hey man welcome to the forum! Good to see another VR4 owner from Melbourne. I've owned one since August and still haven't seen another one drive by :( Should meet up yeah ;)

Hsigt2

Idling at the Lights
First Name
Garry
Drive
'00 Galant VR-4
'98 Integra VTi-R
Hey man welcome to the forum! Good to see another VR4 owner from Melbourne. I've owned one since August and still haven't seen another one drive by :( Should meet up yeah ;)

Thank you! Absolutely man, keen to link up and see what everyone's got

mezje

1 AYC Bar
Premium Member
First Name
Maxim
Drive
1998 Galant VR4 Manual
That makes a fair few of us down here now.