Cameron McPherson

#Skids4Jesus
Lifetime Member
First Name
Cameron
Drive
1997 White Legnum VR4
2010 50cc Scooter - Daily
I've got some time off over East and there's some work that needs to be done on my VR4.

I was conflicted about where to post this, as it's half maintenance advice/half pseudo workshop day.

This will be on Easter Saturday 4/4/15 from about 10am onwards probably.

I shall be doing:

Lifters
Rocker cover gaskets
Spark plug tube seals
Other gaskets I can't remember
New VK22 plugs
Oil change and new oil filter
Painting and re-installing rocker covers, Plenum/Intake manifold, lower intake manifold and strut brace.
Possibly installing hard pipes if they are available in time.

Interested to hear any other suggestions for stuff to do while I'm in there. And looking for an ideal order to carry out the work - ie drain the oil first, do plugs and lifters and filter, then fill it up with new oil etc.

This is my first time doing any of this on my Legnum, and my first time doing lifters, so if anyone wants to come supervise/lend a hand it would be much appreciated. Alternatively you're welcome to come by and just talk shit and hang out if desired, I can supply alcohol.

Alternatively, if there's any work you guys would like to do, you're welcome to carry it out in my driveway. I have room for two cars in the driveway plus mine in the garage. Only downside is that the driveway is slightly sloped so not ideal for jacking the car up. Again I will offer a limited knowledge, free wifi, alcohol and emotional counseling in any way that assists you in working on your car.

MatiLP640

5W4G0N
Lifetime Member
First Name
Matt
Drive
1999 Black Legnum VR4