FHRX

GMan

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Jet
Drive
2000 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4
Has anyone had any experience dealing with these guys? I sent an email to them a while back for a quote on a set of splits. A guy called Marty replied and when I asked him to price match/beat a competitor based in Victoria, he gave me a patronising and arrogant response along the lines of "If $x is going to cause you that much grief", then I should go with the other guy. He proceeds to call me "champ" and "buddy" and links me to a blog in which he's whingeing about how retailers have it hard these days and people should pay top dollar to keep companies like his alive.

I understand he is among the top installers out there, but with the tone of this email he must be a tool. Sounds like he's not a fan of globalisation.

cittris

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Tristian
Drive
2001 Tarmac Black Evo VII
I have no experience with this guys personally but all i know is if you want something done properly and done well he is the guy you should see. Over on MEA he is mentioned all the time for the quality of his work.

marc.r

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
marc
Drive
purple legnum
Pretty much got the same. Unless you are willing to install it how they want it then don't bother. I got pretty much the same response when I checked them out. You are lOoking at around 600 for a set of splits installed using factory wire and no amp. Granted this includes dynamat. I walked in there thinking 1500 would be enough for a passable stereo but they basically laughed at me and told me that would only just get me started and if I don't like it go to some crappy shop that you will waste your money on junk. So I did. Lol.

marc.r

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
marc
Drive
purple legnum
Oh. 600 does not include the splits. That's just installation.

Poita

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Peter
Drive
Legnum
I have bought quite a bit from him and have had countless free advise given over the phone. He has been very helpful and patient.