MDKVR4 aka Mahmoud or aka MD // Sydney - NSW

MDKVR4

Idling at the Lights
First Name
Mahmoud
Drive
Legnum
Hi Guys,

Great site - been using it for ages. Believe it or not this is my first ever forum input - though I've been working in IT for over 10 years... go figure. Not too much of a forum junkie. Anyway, I proudly own a 2000 white Manual Leggy. Got it from Ben at J-Spec (thanks mate), and will be modding as budget permits. The car is immaculate, awesome and is a pleasure to drive. Want to achieve around 200+kw ATW reliably. Perfect car for me and my young family - space, performance, the looks and the drive....just gotta work on the fuel economy a bit.

Up NEXT (if or when budget permits ie slowly),

- K&N (Oval or panel - not sure yet - don't really want to move the battery to the boot)
- FMIC - when a full kit gets made and tested...still waiting
- BOV (Tomei or the Evo 8 unit mentioned in another thread)
- Walbro unit (probably from the ebay authentic seller???(gotta check that))
- Piggyback ecu (probably the miniceptor from RPW)
- Then Dyno tune and hopefully Shazam! 200+kw ATW and better economy.

Then
- maybe suspension....
- maybe rims.....
- maybe race seats...
- nice stereo setup (nothing to over the top)

MD

Tom

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Tom
Drive
New: 2006 BMW 335i M-Sport | Old: 2000 Galant VR4, MY04 STI WRX, 2009 Audi A4 2.7tdi
Welcome! seems like you got some nice plans there..

so do you actually have the car, or is it on its way?

Peter_D

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Pete
Drive
Cab Colt & Evo 6
Welcome MD,
just a comment on the K&N filter you mentioned. To get the most benefit from it you really must move the battery so you can move the filter forward and feed it cooler air. So I'd stick with the factory airbox until your ready to move that battery. Either that or get a vented evo style bonnet.

G

Unregistered