NSW New member - Northern Beaches, Sydney

dennisdwiky

Idling at the Lights
First Name
Dennis
Drive
1999 Legnum Vr4
Hey guys,

Thought id join in the forum since i bought a 1999 Legnum Facelift series 2 about a month ago..
Used to own a Mitsubishi Lancer CE and was in another forum and forums tend to help heaps!!
Basically, got the Legnum as an upgrade since i got off my Ps a few days ago and have always wanted to have one since i saw one on a meet couple years back..

Im not that good with cars, but have decent knowledge of it and ive learnt few things over the years of owning the lancer, basic things like servicing, changing suspensions, all that small bits but have never worked on a turbo'd car..
I assume it would be sort of similar?

Anyway,
The legnum had some work done to it before i bought it over:
  • Denso Iridium plugs fitted
  • New Fuel pump and sock
  • 3 Port boost solenoid (I sorta know what this does but if someone could explain would be awesome!)
  • Dyno tuned and was boosted to 165kw at the wheels
  • Speed limiter lifted to 250km/hr
  • Tuned to run 98
  • K&N air filter installed
If anyone could suggest me some easy mods that i "should" do to make the car better would be nice!! :D
I was thinking of installing
  • BOV (was going with GFB?)
  • Coilovers

ps. wasnt sure to put on Intro or Members rides o_O

fubar

Leaving Skid Marks
Lifetime Member
First Name
Nathan
Drive
Galant VR4, 4Runner, Jaguar MkII, Jaguar XJR
Welcome to OZVR4 Dennis.

Our collective knowledge base will be along shortly to help with your questions.

Come on we're all busting to see your leggie so don't be shy, get some photos up so we can all drool.

mookers

puri puri
First Name
Derek
Drive
CL9 Accord Euro Lux, GE Jazz VTi, Evil Supervillain Chair, Homemade Portable Square Drumkit
Welcome aboard, Dennis :)

Unclepaulie's infamous welcome template, version 15.13d

Stuff you need to know:
- Forum rules

Stuff that could save your life: