whereisleigh aka Leigh // Melbourne - VIC

G

Unregistered
Hi all,

Leigh here, I'm new to OZVR4 as a prospective new legnum owner. a little about me:

Currently driving a Lexus IS200 sport-luxury with a little bit of work done to it, and in the process of selling it to make way for something a bit bigger.
I've always loved the legnum, and have considered buying one quite a few times in recent years. (i've watched various OZVR4 threads from afar for a long time now!!)
Basically, my two loves are cars, and playing live music. I've recently bought a HUGE bass amp that just doesn't fit in my lexus, and gave me just another reason to bite the bullet and move to a VR4.

An owner of a 99 legnum VR4 type S auto recently responded to my online ad for my lexus(unsure of the forum rules regarding buying/selling cars, so i haven't listed the website here!) to offer a swap, so i'm hopefully checking out the car some time this weekend/next week.

If it all goes to plan, you'll probably see a fair bit of me on here, as i already have a LOT of plans for the car!

Cheers
LK

Slinz

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Tom
Drive
Grubby Nissan
Welcome Leigh, I'm sure you'll pick up even more helpful info now that you're here. Hopefully you can get your bum in a Legnum soon and get started!
What are the plans?

G

Unregistered
Cheers Tom, Keen to get started! I think if this swap falls through, i'll look for a legnum once the IS has sold anyway...
i'm just starting out with basic plans for now, a few mods here & there but as we all know how modifying goes, it'll probably never end... i guess my first post saying "a lot" is a bit bold here given what some members get up to with their cars, and i'm still learning my way around what will and won't work.

I'd love a manual, but the one on offer is an auto. so if i go for that i was thinking a high-stall to start, and want to look into the Evo X paddle-shifter mod i've seen in the how-to's on here.