Actionman aka Brendon // Brisbane - QLD

G

Unregistered
Hi all,

Not a good way to start, I know, but I have been - and still am - a long term Holden fan. But, I recently saw a Legnum at a local dealer and decided on the spot that I need one! Hence my allegiance has been altered somewhat...

Basically, the appeal of a twin turbo, AWD wagon is simply too good to pass up. Plus, the wagon bit is very appealing to the missus and baby.

I've joined up to trawl the threads and learn as much about the Legnums that I can before I jump in and grab one. I'm not content to leave the majority of work up to a workshop and enjoy doing it myself and learning in the process. I am a Panel Beater by trade, but haven't worked in the industry for quite a few years, preferring to teach Manual Arts at high school instead - the money is heaps better!

I live literally minutes away from a bevy of dealers and importers on the northern side of Brisbane and wanted some opinions on them. Carmen Imports come across as being professional and competitive. Does anyone have experiences with these guys or any others in the area?

Look forward to picking through the website and hearing your views.

Actionman

G

Unregistered
Welcome Brendon, I think u'll find that many of us had that initial lust when we first saw them too. They really are as good to drive as they look, you'll truely be happy if u get ur hands on one.
Get down to a meet in ur area and check the other members cars and they'll tell u what to look out for.

leebutts

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Lee
Drive
2001 Golf GTI
Welcome Brendon, don't just limit yourself to what's at the dealers - if you want a particular spec, try a broker. I (and many others on here) imported through broker and saved 2-3 grand over yard prices. The only downside is the wait (which can be from 3-6 months from the time you buy it in Japan)