VIC Introducing.... me.

m3lm3l

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Mel (and my fiance Ben will pop in from time to time)
Drive
'96 Legnum
'05 Subaru Impreza RS Wagon (previous)
'93Nissan Skyline R33 GTS-T
'03 Ford Falcon XR6 Turbo (for sale)
'06 Toyota Landruiser Sahara
Datsun 120Y (track only)
Hi All,

Thought i'd stop in and say hello.
I guess i should introduce myself and give a little back story
I'm a 32 year old that loves cars. I'm a student photographer and i work in the public service (for now, until the budget comes into effect :confused: )

Past cars:
'89 Nissan Pintara Sedan
'96 Honda Civic Coupe
'89 Nissan Silvia S13 (SR20 DET) -was my ex's but i drove it more than he did ;)
'06 Subaru Impreza GX Wagon
'04 Ford Falcon XR6 turbo

I am currently running an '05 Subaru Impreza RS Wagon - and my fiance runs an 03 XR6t (300rwkw) and an R33 Skyline (250rwkw).

As you can see, i'm surrounded by horsepower and I've modded the Impreza enough to where i'm at the point now where i either need to throw big money at it to go how i want it to, or I can let it go and start again on something that is a better starting point and has much more potential.

Which brings me here - I had never considered a Legnum, I'd never seen one in real life and thought i didn't like the look. - until darling fiance lined me up a test drive in one. I have to say I was surprised and impressed!

So now I'm here, researching. I have to admit i know very little about Mitsubishi's in general, as i said I've never considered one (of any model) .

I'm not 100% on what I'm going to get but hopefully this week my car will sell and I'll know what my budget is - what i do know is that I'm not going to compromise on what i want and I'm going to take my time and figure out the best option is for the money I will have.

Any hints or tips you want to throw I'll certainly take on board, but for the most part I'll be 'lurking' around the forum looking at past posts and seeing what has been/what can be done.