Looking at getting a Legnum... SA Prices?

James

Crunching Gears
First Name
James
Drive
1999 Facelift Peal Legnum VR4
Hey guys,

I'm a newbie.. see thread http://ozvr4.com/forums/showthread.php?p=49954#post49954

Looking at getting a VR4 Wagon and have been looking at prices around australia, whenever I have seen them in SA they are around $15 - $16k... However other states appear to be around $10500 to $12k for a real decent good as new example..

My other thing is that I would like to get one from a dealer if I can do a trade in on the Bmw..

Any tips? I've read the buyers guide I saw in a thread, it says to look out for rust under the car and lubricant parts leaking etc.. fairly straight forward really, anything else though?

Cheers guys, seems like a good supportive crew on here too!!

Peter_D

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Pete
Drive
Cab Colt & Evo 6
Check to see if there are any stickers under the hood which has dates and KM's on them. These usually indicate when major services where done ie timing belt and make sure that the KM's match (relatively) what's on the speedo. There are 3 views Trip A, Trip B and ODO accessed by pressing 3 times.

James

Crunching Gears
First Name
James
Drive
That makes sense, cheers Peter!

bogan bob

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Dion
Drive
'15 Amarok
id like to see a dealer list a good as new example at 10 to 12 k......theres one at Sinergy motorsport that looks pretty dam clean and i think was priced around 15k.

Id try and sell your bimmer privately too, you'll get much more for a little bit of effort

James

Crunching Gears
First Name
James
Drive
Yeah i agree Dion...

As for selling mine privately, I would do that if we can, everythings a bit tight at the moment and we only have room for one car.. Plus it's so hard to sell a car privately at the moment!

G

Unregistered
are u referring to that silver one at synergy...