My VR4

G

Unregistered
Hi guys, I'm a 3d animator whose been working on the Legnum model on and off for the past couple of months. The modeling part is pretty much finished now (apart from the rims, exhaust, fuel filler cap) so I thought I'd post it up on the web for some feedback before I went ahead with painting it. I posted it on a cg forum that I'm a member of and good some good feedback but, perhaps unsurprisingly, no-one actually knew what sort of car it was - so I didn't get much feedback on the acuracy of the shape. So I decided to post it here on OZVR4 where I can hopefully get some feedback from people who know their leggys.

So... I would really appreciate it if anyone could offer any comments on the acuracy of the model, what needs to be changed, improved etc. I've spent so long looking at it I really need some outside perspective.

Also, I haven't decided on what colour or what sort of rims I'm gonna do, so if anyone wants to see what a particular colour/rim combination would look like, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

Cheers,

Gerard

G

Unregistered
Wow, that must have taken ages..

Only thing that looks out of place to me is the lack of rear spoiler, and intercooler behind the mesh :p

snickells

Leaving Skid Marks
Lifetime Member
First Name
Anon
Drive
Car
The rims are very Akira-ish with the massive dome like structure but it sorta suites the model. Nice work man, you must have spent heaps of time on it.

bradc

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Brad
Drive
Facelift Manual 400hp VR-4 Legnum
thats pretty damned good!

The wheels need to be about 5% smaller though I think, and the rear doors need to be a bit longer. The foglights don't look quite right, and there is a cutout in the exhaust on VR-4's. The side skirts aren't done right, they are all one piece rather than cut at the front door. There is also no key hole in the rear doors, and the top of the middle bar in the grill isn't shaped like that.

leebutts

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Lee
Drive
2001 Golf GTI