Rex Everything aka Andrew // SA

Rex Everything

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Andrew
Drive
1997 Legnum
Hi everyone,

Just bought a 1997 Manual Legnum through Iron Chef and I'm pretty keen to hit the ground running when it gets here. I have been preparing to buy a car for four years now and overall this one ticked many of the boxes that I had in mind.

My Name: Has nothing to do with WRX's so don't look at me funny. It's the same name that I use on other forums. I stole it off Nick Oliveri from Kyuss/QOTSA fame.

About me:

I'm in the very final weeks of finishing a degree in Civil and Environmental Engineering at Adelaide. Buying myself nice a car has always been my promise of a graduation present since I started, so I have been diligently saving for awhile now so I can get what I want and do what I want to it.

My current drive is a 1990 Camry station wagon in a faded baby blue that makes the girls go wild. I already know three people that own Legums so I'll save the really stupid questions for them.

I think that's about enough for now. I will keep this thread updated with any planned work and specific questions I have for when the car finally arrives. Been looking around the forums for a few days now and you guys seem helpful and friendly so I would love to get some opinions off you when the time comes.

Cheers

Rex, Andrew or Ozzie

Rex Everything

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Andrew
Drive
1997 Legnum
Time for some photos and questions.

Firstly the run down from chef:

1997 Mitsubishi Legnum VR-4 Type S low kms manual with sunroof - SOLD
6A13TT 2.5 litre twin turbo V6
5 speed manual
41,000 (with service history)
White
Aftermarket alloy wheels (16” average ones)
Factory sunroof
Factory option cargo cover
Factory roof rails and privacy glass
Aftermarket Navi/TV
Auction grade 4B

First thing to go will be the wheels:
frontd.jpg

Secondly I hope to get rid of the wood grain, I'll be patient and wait for some decent carbon parts to come up:

console.jpg