Tommo aka Thomas // SA

G

Unregistered
Hey Hey

I am new to the Legnum arena. I have had a mitsu lancer with a 2.0L mivec v6 till I parked it in the back on another. Looking for a 2000 legnum would like a white one but a purple one would be great as well. I am driving a 04 Commodore SV6 no mods as of yet but twin superchargers on the way and nitro if money permits. I need a wagon as I have a newborn son so the Legnum is a perfect compromise between family and power. How far can one go in the way of mods on the stock motor and how reliable are they in general can my wife use one as a everyday driver. ANY help would be fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!

gilly

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Simon
Drive
2000 Legnum VR4 Type S
have you got photos of your lancer? Is this a CE lancer with an FTO engine in it? I have heard of this being done, but only in the eastern states...didnt realise we had one in SA! Completely written off?

Good choice with the legnum - their pretty reliable if you treat them right. The pearl white looks amazing (and stays pretty clean too) - the trigger mauve (purple) looks slightly better, but they are much harder to keep clean.

Hotwire

1 AYC Bar
Premium Member
First Name
Lee
Drive
97 COTY
Welcome Tommo - Agree with Simon that white pearl is a great choice, even when arriving my car didnt look to bad and was filthy! LOL

G

Unregistered
i have a few photos but i have just moved so cant find the photos nar it was a cc lancer looked stock only lowered and mags but in showroom cond. yeah totaled 90km into a excel that went into a nissan patrol. bit like hitting a brick wall. Only got 250 for scrap metal.

G

Unregistered
Hi there tommo, not a fan of the commonwhore myself but good to see ur looking after the misses with the Legnum ... LOL
I bet once u get in one u'll want one for yourself :) hopefully we can convince u.

Enjoy the site and good luck with finding a nice leggy.

Mel-D

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Mel
Drive