Work Equip Refurbish

tails

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Taylor
Drive
'00 Galant
I'm no expert but all the 3 piece rims I have dealt with have the two rim halves bolted together and then the centre is bolted on either in front or behind the rim join.

In otherwords I'm pretty sure the centre doesn't go between the two rim halves.

Have you trialled fitted them yet - I am looking at a set of rims now with the same size - 17x8 +32 - but was concerned they would stick out too far.

Centers sit in between the two halves, if you have a look through this thread you'll see I have already stripped them. If you have a look at my cars thread there are some shots of them test fitted. Rears poke a tiny amount with 0 camber, fronts will probably need a 10mm spacer.

Quick google image search tells me the centre sits between the barrels for Anhelos. Flat centre lip may also accomodate reverse mount.

Depends on the wheel and manufacturer i.e. the centre lip for a vs-xx can be front mounted only.

Thread that's discussed fitment to death is here :)

Yep, spot on. Work Equip 05s also have a center mounted center. The only difference between Equip 05s and Anhelos is the center shape. The lips and barrels are the same. I think VS-XXs use the same lips and barrels as the Anhelos and Equips.

edit:

Off they go...
12046705556_cc86459e97_c.jpg

niterida

Hesitantly Boosting
First Name
Ken
Drive
1997 Legnum
Fair enough - I was just pointing out that it may not be correct and that it should be checked to make sure it is done right.

Are you sure the rims are +32 ? You measured the overall width of the rim (should be about 220mm) divided it by 2 and then the difference between that and the backspace of the mounting face ? Sorry for asking but they look like they are sitting in a fair way and I would have expected them to sit further out.