My odometer is stuck on 0 and wont reset?

G

Unregistered
my VR4 is currently showing 0km on the ODO and, when he presses the trip button it does not switch to Trip A and Trip B. Has anyone else suffered this problem? the car hase the mmcs system with navigation i will disconnect the mmcs navigation system is this a problem with the mmcs navigation system
when i disconnect the carbattery givs any problems with the mmcs system when i restart the system

SiliconAngel

1 AYC Bar
First Name
SA, Trevor
Drive
'99 Legnum VR4 Black MT
Dirk I'm no expert, but as far as I know the Odometer stores its information in a chip built into the console - even if you take it out and stick it in another car it should retain the same reading. No other system should interfere with it.

Sounds to me like it's stuck on a trip counter... Maybe the trip button is faulty?

Wait until you've gotten some more replies, but if no one has any suggestions I'd suggest you dismantle the instrument console and ensure the trip button is working correctly.

Nick

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Nick
Drive
Aristo
changed thread title boys, let me know if this is not suitable.
It made no sense to me!

Hope this is right.

bradc

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Brad
Drive
Facelift Manual 400hp VR-4 Legnum
It is a strange one Dirk, I've never heard of something like that happening before.

Only suggestion I have apart from disconnecting the battery is to buy another one.

G

Unregistered
hello i have disconnect the battery for 20sek in the display is the same number 0 i will disconnect offer the night i give you next day a information now

SiliconAngel

1 AYC Bar
First Name
SA, Trevor
Drive
'99 Legnum VR4 Black MT
I don't think that will change anything Dirk. Either the on-board memory built into the console has reset or the trip-meter switch is playing up. You can disconnect the battery for a year and it won't fix that.