NSW New Legnum owner from Sydney

heshan

Idling at the Lights
First Name
Heshan
Drive
2000 Legnum VR-4
Hi guys,

Just bought a 2000 Legnum (manual) over the weekend. It's been great so far. I'm a scarce driver and don't expect to do any performance upgrades on the car. Some superficial changes are in my mind such as the interior Teak trim and the steering (possibly). Also bought a set of 18" CST concave rims to put on the car once the ride height is adjusted. Btw, the car has rear and front negative camber setup so I'm not sure whether the rear and front has some upgrades which I've seen as something that shouldn't be done.

The car's got a coilovers (looks like BC Gold) and an aftermarket exhaust from the CAT however not sure if this has improved the performance.

It's got a pearl white paint and seems like its done either in Japan or by the first owner. No service records were available which was a major risk but the car drove well and the engine felt strong and had very little to no rattles.

Since I bought I've found that the power steering has an issue where it has a audible whine and increases when you turn the wheel.

I'm looking for a good spot around Parramatta NSW to do a FULL Inspection + service to start off with the service records and maintain as much as possible with this same place. Any recommendations boys and girls?

IMG_20150823_112209_lowres.jpg
IMG_20150830_210522.jpg
IMG_20150831_100113.jpg
IMG_20150831_100141.jpg
IMG_20150831_100233.jpg
download_20150829_164759.jpg

TME_Steve

3 AYC Bars
Lifetime Member
First Name
Steve
Drive
2010 nt did pajero tow car / 2000 6spd gc8 wrx tarmac rally car / 2000 Manual Subaru Outback 2.5 just a car
Welcome aboard mate. Still needs a tune ;)

heshan

Idling at the Lights
First Name
Heshan
Drive
2000 Legnum VR-4
Thanks TME_steve. I've seen your name in.many places linked with tuning. I will definitely need to come to you soon :)

Need a good servicing place for the car. Any suggestions? Meek?

mookers