Van aka Van // Melbourne

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mike, Jul 13, 2007.

1. Mike

Mike Guest

Hey everyone. My name's Van, I just found this forum today and it looks awesome! I can't believe I've been promoted to administrator already, you guys rule!!!!!111```

Oh wait, I co-own the forum. loooolz my bad! *cough*

Anyway, my name's Van and I'm a 26yr old freelance graphic designer and illustrator in Melbourne. At the moment I drive a '99 VW Golf GTI. When I started our original OZVR4 forum a few months ago, I was mere weeks away from organising to import a VR4. Then I got accepted into a design course that I wasn't expecting to get into and had given up on. So now I'm a full time student with two loans - not really the ideal scenario for a VR4!

So, I'm probably the only guy in the world who owns a forum about a car he doesn't actually have and won't have for quite a while ;) Fun!

Thanks for supporting the forum guys, and thanks for all being mature and good people, it's very appreciated and this is definitely the easiest forum I've ever ran - and I've ran/moderated a few!

2. jmo

jmo Guest

There is still time Van, Make a deal with nick and drive his spare parts car around until he needs it :p

3. snickells

snickells I was driving a VR4 when your mum was still hot Lifetime Member

First Name:
    Steve
    Drive:
    Prado 4x4
    Hell yea, it will look fine missing those rear panels, and who needs seats to drive a car?

4. VR-04-TT

VR-04-TT 1 AYC Bar

First Name:
    Paul
    Drive:
    2005 Liberty 3.0R Spec B
    You'll get one in good time Van :D Don't rush it mate! Work hard and we'll drive you around till you get one lol

5. Mike

Mike Guest

Haha, I guess that's the good thing about being into 4door cars - always guaranteed a seat in someone's car!

6. snickells

snickells I was driving a VR4 when your mum was still hot Lifetime Member

First Name:
    Steve
    Drive:
    Prado 4x4