Basic mods thread?

SU8TLE

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Ryan
Drive
VY SS M6
im not going to ask cos it would have been asked a million times, so can i please get someone to link me to a thread that explains the basic or first stage set of performance mods one would do to a stock VR4? i dont know what thread title to do a search for but im guessing the members on here would know a good one to link me to. one for VR4 noobs would be great as im still learning all the new car lingo.

cheers in advance.

unclepaulie

hellatemplate ;)
Lifetime Member
First Name
Paul
Drive
hairdresser spec lancer coupe
everything you need to know:

http://ozvr4.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4889&highlight=staged+upgrades

to attain roughly 200kw at all fours

full 3inch exhaust and cat
replace all intake and cooler pipes with larger hard pipe
large intercooler
piggy back computer/standalone/7202 tune
cam gears
injectors
fuel pump
(edit:) and boost controller of some description

clutch OR wavespring/cooler to suit

SU8TLE

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Ryan
Drive
VY SS M6
i knew there woul dhave to be one! lol, thanks heaps mate, 100% what i wanted to know. i reckon this would be as far (if not too far) that i would want to take my VR4 when i get it (grrr wish the SS would sell!). ill be bookmarking that thread. cheers.

unclepaulie

hellatemplate ;)
Lifetime Member
First Name
Paul
Drive
next step is turbos/head work/bottom end...big power

SU8TLE

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Ryan
Drive
VY SS M6
next step is turbos/head work/bottom end...big power

hmmm considering this will be my daily/weekend family hauler... ill think ill stop at the previous mentioned mods! lol. dont feel like causing my family neck problems with neck snap when hitting boost.

bradc

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Brad
Drive
Facelift Manual 400hp VR-4 Legnum
I don't think you need injectors or cam gears to get to 200kw ATW, but the rest of the list sounds about right.

bj82

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Brad
Drive