Lifetime Member
First Name
Craig
Drive
1988 Honda CRX (Series 2)
1998 FL Legnum VR-4
2012 Kia Optima Platnum
Hi Everyone,

I've had problems deciding how I am going to mount a Boost and A/F ratio gauge on my dash while trying to keep it looking as factory as possible. Then I came across this:

http://tunertools.com/proddetail.asp?prod=BE-R2000

Does anyone know if this system or a similar system would hook up to our factory ECU's ? Sorry I am a bit of a novice when it comes to engine computers. I'm guessing ours is an OBD2 type...????

The MAP output would give the same readout a boost gauge would right ?

Does anyone else know of a similar system. I have a Pioneer AVHD6850DVD double din head unit, I would like to plug this or a similar unit into it. :)

bradc

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Brad
Drive
Facelift Manual 400hp VR-4 Legnum
That is quite a cool idea however our car's don't properly adere to the OBD2 protocol, so I'm not sure if that will work or not.

Nash

Leaving Skid Marks
Lifetime Member
First Name
Craig
Drive
1998 FL Legnum VR-4
2012 Kia Optima Platnum
That is quite a cool idea however our car's don't properly adere to the OBD2 protocol, so I'm not sure if that will work or not.

I sent them an email about whether they know if it will work, but I expect they wont know as the car was not sold or imported to the US.

They are $297us. Of course requiring a Wideband O2 sensor and a MAP sensor on top of the price....

naughtika

OzVR4 Stalker
First Name
Christian
Drive
'96 Galant VR4, '17 MB A180, '25 Macan GTS
i noticed in that site that they have the openport 1.3 isn't the evoscan connector based on that?!

SiliconAngel

1 AYC Bar
First Name
SA, Trevor
Drive
'99 Legnum VR4 Black MT
I want to do something similar with EvoScan and a carPC - doubt I'll get time for this before the end of the year, but should be a fun project once I get around to it ;)

matchtheclown

Time p33nt
First Name
hugh
Drive
99 VR-4 Type S Man