QLD "How'sit?" From Rocky

REI600

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Ian
Drive
1998 Legnum VR4 5 spd Manual
1996 Mazda Proceed 4x4
Project - Datsun 1600 Turbo rotary conv.
Hey Guys,

As well as being new to this thread (first post), i am new to owning a EC5W as well. Only bought it and drove it home yesterday.

First impressions -- Love it!!

Being as it is not a showroom aged car or conditioned, I'm sure i will be able to find some helpful info amongst various threads on here to sort out and source solutions to what ails me.

Anyway, Just thought I'd drop a line and say, "Hi!"

Previous cars include -- 03 Evo 8, '72 Mazda 808 rotary and a '96 Mazda Proceed (Jap bred b2600)

My plans for the Leggy are to use her as a daily and eventual tow car if needed.

So i will leave it at that and i will get in touch with a number of you on this site over time i guess.

PEACE OUT!!

REI600

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Ian
Drive
1996 Mazda Proceed 4x4
Hey, Thanks :)

Pictures ahoy!

As for it's level of work..?? I am not too sure yet. It has Tiens all round and some wheels but, that is all that i know about so far. The more i get to know the car, the more I'll know whats been done :) Early days!

As for my plans for it. I know that they're held back A LOT but the standard tuning so, i'll open that up a bit down the track and get it all running how it was intended when they thought these bad girls up :) I'm not looking to break records with her. Just drive her how she's meant to be driven when i get the chance.

Being a used car, she has some "issues" which i will pick your brains about as i go (AYC light on in dash, MAF sensor being dumb (dropping revs at start-up)).

20150510_104544.jpg

20150510_104656.jpg

20150510_104555.jpg

20150510_160341.jpg

20150510_160353.jpg

This should make the photos more visible now.

GMan

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Jet
Drive
2000 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4
Welcome, mate!!! Hope all the issues turn out to be minor ones :)

pretzil

2 AYC Bars
First Name