Paint suppliers

G

Unregistered
Just a quick question. My friends a panel beater by trade and is going to be fixing my car up for my at home over the weekend.
Just wondering Where's the best place in sydney to get good quality 2pac paint from.my car is indigo blue p07 looking at repainting my drivers rear quarter, rear numberplate section. And front left of the front bar

Akys

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Alvin
Drive
1996 Trigger Mauve Galant VR4
not very sure about indigo blue, but for trigger mauve providing them with paint code had a slight different colour compare to the OEM paint. My front bar and TME Steve's front bar, bonnet and quarter panel are prove. its more greyish compare to the OEM. Also got some touch up paint. Same paint code but slight different in shade.

recently I went to these guys http://www.autowest.com.au/ and they said best way is to leave them a piece of panel and they will match it. Best piece, Your fuel flap/door.
Haven't got the paint though, no job=no money :(

dwarfmarine

1 AYC Bar
First Name
Cameron
Drive
Previous: Black PFL Legnum
Current: TD5 Land Rover Disco
The supercheap tint was a good match for my pryness black..

Otherwise I've heard good things of VG autopaints

TME_Steve

3 AYC Bars
Lifetime Member
First Name
Steve
Drive
2010 nt did pajero tow car / 2000 6spd gc8 wrx tarmac rally car / 2000 Manual Subaru Outback 2.5 just a car
I can't remember their name but there's a place in giraween. Go there.

Alvin, your car is pfl mine is fl. The triggers are a different colour

Akys

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Alvin
Drive
1996 Trigger Mauve Galant VR4
I can't remember their name but there's a place in giraween. Go there.

Alvin, your car is pfl mine is fl. The triggers are a different colour

agree, but my front bumper had been resprayed with the original paint code too and its a different colour. I think only the touch up paint from Japan is the actual colour.
Hence I suggest getting them to match the paint