piggyback ecu

G

Unregistered
im new to modifying cars, i usually just buy a fast car and drive it lol.
ive been offered a pggyback ecu for a really good price, what does it do?

Peter_D

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Pete
Drive
Cab Colt & Evo 6
It depends on the type of piggyback system. As a minimum you will be able to remap the air fuel ratio's. Thus giving better power and better fuel usage.

minik1971

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Nigel
Drive
White 1990 BMW 535i was a Black 1998 Legnum FL (written off)
Hey mate I think you need to do some searching through the threads and getting a better understanding of things before asking too many questions. We are a bit past reinventing the wheel. The answers are out there to most things.

G

Unregistered
Do a search on somewhere like autospeed.com.au they've got some good articles about piggybacks and some comparisons between different types too.

mustang21

Crunching Gears
First Name
ray
Drive
97 Legnum
go stand alone, mirco tech :p (aussie made i think ??? support the depression )

G

Unregistered
Hay man if you dont no anything about ECU's how do you no you are getting it for a good price??

RaZZa137

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Rowan
Drive
1998 PFL Legnum VR4 2012 Skoda Superb 1990 Suzuki GSF250
maybe this thread should be integrated in 'Official too lazy to search/fat prick/stupid questions thread. All stupid questions to be asked here' thread

...just a suggestion

trounced

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Wes
Drive
1997 Mitsubishi Legnum VR4
maybe he was too lazy to post it in the too lazy to search section

swift5_8

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Tomas
Drive
Current: Legnum, Datsun 260z x 3
Past: 180sx, gti-r sold R32 GTS4, 1972 Restored Celica
Hey mate

I got a Emanage ULTIMATE which is pretty much the closest thing to stand alone management system it retails for around 1200$ i got mine for 600$ form a bloke who had it on an RX7